Currently there's no way to close a room (other than restarting the server). So that functionality needs to be added in.
When a closure request is received (from the room owner only) the following should happen
- All users should be disinvited (we can probably use the ban functionality for that)
- All messages for that room should be purged
- The room should be removed from the rooms table
The client will obviously need updating to support that too. I'd suggest /room close [roompass]. The pass being purely to reduce the likelihood of accidentally triggering it.